Home Academic information Unity Foundation awards scholarships for the 2021-2022 academic year and announces virtual...

Unity Foundation awards scholarships for the 2021-2022 academic year and announces virtual recognition ceremony


The La Porte County Unity Foundation is awarding more than $ 330,000 in scholarships to 153 students from 43 different scholarship funds for the 2021-2022 academic year. Since 1992, Unity has awarded more than $ 2.6 million in scholarships to students in La Porte County. This year’s recipients represent 10 high schools in La Porte County and 46 colleges and universities around the world.

Shannon Walker, Vice President of the Unity Foundation, said: “The scholarship committee has been delighted with the exceptional quality of our applicants in 2021. This is a testament to our exceptional schools, students and parents in La Porte County. It is especially important to note how these students persevered and pivoted to meet the challenges of the pandemic. “

Instead of an in-person gathering to celebrate these students, a virtual scholarship presentation recognizing this year’s recipients and the donors who make these scholarships possible will premiere on the Unity website, uflc.net, YouTube channel and the Facebook page on October 13, 2021. at 7:00 p.m. CT.

“While Unity loves investing in our students, we can only do so because of our forward thinking and caring donors. It is these unsung heroes whose scholarship funds provide lifelong support to people they have never met. said Maggi Spartz, president of the La Porte County Unity Foundation.

Students can apply for scholarships for the school year 2022-2023 starting in January 2022. High school students, graduate students, undergraduates, graduate students and doctoral students are encouraged to visit uflc.net to find out more more about the opportunities available and how to apply.

Since 1992, the La Porte County Unity Foundation has served donors, nonprofits and local communities. As the La Porte County community foundation, it manages over $ 42 million in assets, administers over 325 charitable funds, and has distributed over $ 22 million in direct grants and scholarships. The Council on Foundations has found Unity Foundation to meet all Indiana and national ethical and operational standards for community foundations. The mission of Unity Foundation is to strengthen La Porte County now and forever by creating permanent endowments; show leadership; provide philanthropic vehicles for all; and, being a catalyst for social and economic vitality. For more information, please visit www.uflc.net or call 219-879-0327.



Alexander Ake

Christina ake

Zacharie Archambault

Laura Bahena

Alexandria Bailey

Eva barron

Tessa Bauman

Rachel Bellah

Maria bibian

Kaitlin Bildhauser

Janaya Blakely

June Brault

Amanda Brown

Austin Casto

Chloe Cloutier

Arianna Cooley

Daniel advice

Olivia dewitt

breanna dove

Garrett eggert

Carley Ellenberger

Emily evers

Lefteri Fegaras

Mya Fegaras

katlyn good

Laura Fischer

Jordan forney

Alyssa foster

Jade foster

Lukas Fugate

Aviana garner

Davonne Garrett

Taylor gertner

Marcus Gray

Aaron Strike

Emily gushrowski

Kristen gushrowski

Megan Gushrowski

Nicolas gushrowski

Kasey Half-acre

Ashley Hannon

Petra hemphill

Wreese Hemphill

Wrigley Hemphill

Trevor Henckel

Thomas hertges

Larissa Herzog

Erica Hesters

Nicole hester

Jibreel Hoskins

Abigail Huff

Jessica jara huizar

Justin jayasinghe

Erin johnson

Jennifer justice

Emilie Kasarda

Joel kelley

Blake kessler

Gabrielle Kimmel

Jacob Kiser

Anna kmiecik

Matthew Knouse

Elaine kobitz

Sydney kohn

Stephanie Komaskinski

Thomas komay

Katherine kovalcik

Michael lakin

Bailee Laux

Jacqueline Léal

Bayli lebo

Bailey lenig

Aranza Leon

Keegan Long

Jada majied

Adam manering

Jacob swamp

Rebecca marxman

Jillian matzke

Paige maudlin

Roziland mccoy

Dalin McCully

Katelyn McIntosh

Josias Miller

Hannah misch

Riley moody

Sydney moody

Arturo Munoz

molly close

Rory neary

Payton Neely

Logan notaro

Elisabeth Novak

Rebecca Novak

Drew Noveroske

Madeleine Nunn

Grace Olah

Janelle O’Neal

Austen Ott

Ryin ott

Benjamin Patterson

Luke Patterson

Hallee Petri

Jacob Pinkerton

Paige Pizarek

Emilie Pontbriand

Sarah Price

Emma Rice

Shelby riehle

Megan Riley

Makayla robinson

Caleb rosa

Katelyn Rodolphe

Emily samuelson

Aldair Sánchez

Savja Santana

Tori Satchwell

Hannah schoner

Sarah schoof

Olivia schroeder

Bethany Schuster

Hannah schuster

Karah schutz

Allison schweller

Mareeya scully

Leslie Seadorf

Samantha shei

Jacob Sherrick

Sara siegmund

Hunter Smith

Sarah smith

Kaylee smythe

Sophie sorg

Micah Spatt

Sydney stark

Savannah Starr

Nathan Stevenson

Ashleigh supper

Sidney swanson

Mia taylor

Bria thomas

Lia thomas

Riya verma

Hannah walker

Kaylee welkie

Amanda werner

Emily wilmsen

Grace Wyness

Adelaide Young Brust

Andrea Zaknoun

Abigail Zila

Allison Zila


Source link